Will Thika, Vihiga Queens and Gaspo survive minnows in FKF Women’s Cup?

© Football Kenya Federation

FOOTBALL Will Thika, Vihiga Queens and Gaspo survive minnows in FKF Women’s Cup?

Kiplagat Sang • 10:01 - 18.03.2023

Several matches have been lined up for Saturday and Sunday across various venues.

Football Kenya Federation Women's Premier League heavyweights Gaspo, Vihiga Queens, and Thika Queens are scheduled to take on minnows in the FKF Women’s Cup Round of 32.

Thika Queens and Gaspo, as well as Vihiga, are considered favourites to progress to the next phase of the competition given their top-flight pedigree.

During the preliminary round, 12 teams progressed and joined 10 FKF Women's Premier League clubs in the fight for the Round of 16 slots.

Eyes will be on teams like Kolwa Falcons, Migori Education Centre, Mac Millan Queens, Bungoma Queens, Young Bullets, and Gusii Starlets, who are considered underdogs in the competition.

Ulinzi Starlets and Zetech Sparks are also in action over the weekend as the domestic competition takes centre stage.

The teams participating in the men’s version of the competition already know their Round of 16 opponents after the recent draw.

The domestic competition unveiled a new title sponsor, and the partnership is expected to last for three years.

FKF Women’s Cup Round of 32 Fixtures


Vickers Queens vs Royal Starlets (Lanet Grounds, 1 pm)

UOE vs Eldoret Falcons (UOE Newsite Grounds, 1 pm)

Gusii Starlets vs Ulinzi Starlets (Gusii Stadium, 12 noon)

Kangemi Ladies vs Soccer Sisters (Ruaraka Grounds, (11 am)

Sunderland Samba vs Kisped Queens (Ruaraka Grounds, 1:15 pm)

Kayole Starlet vs Falling Waters (Camp Toyoyo, 1 pm)

Coast Starlets vs Mombasa Olympic (RG Ngala Ground, 11 am)

Fortune Ladies vs Gideon Starlets (RG Ngala Ground, 1:15 pm)

Young Bullets vs Nakuru City Queens (Koitalel University, 11 am)

Kapsabet Starlets vs Kibera Soccer Ladies (Koitalel University, 1:15 pm)


Zetech Sparks vs Bungoma Queens (Ruaraka Grounds, 11 am)

Mac Millan Queens vs Gaspo Women (Ruaraka Grounds, 1:15 pm)

Kahawa Queens vs Bunyore Starlets (Kahawa Barracks, 1 pm)

Migori Educational Centre vs Thika Queens (Migori Stadium, 12 noon)

Kisumu Allstarlets vs MTG United (Moi Stadium Kisumu, 1:15 pm)

Kolwa Falcons vs Vihiga Queens (Moi Stadium Kisumu, 11 am)